Updated: Thu 2 Mar 2017  

Whitgift International Music Competition Adjudicators 2017

Huw Davies

Deputy Managing Director of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (RPO)

Jessica Duchen

Author, journalist and critic; editor of Amati Magazine

Ivo Stankov

Leading Bulgarian violinist, Director of the London Festival of Bulgarian Culture

Rosanna Whitfield

Director of Music at Whitgift

Philip Winter

Director of Orchestral Music at Whitgift

Lorraine Temple

Head of Brass at Whitgift

Guest Adjudicators 2017

Itzhak Rashkovsky

Internationally-renowned Russian-Israeli violinist and pedagogue. Professor of Violin at the Royal College of Music

Simion Duja

International clarinet soloist. Professor at the Academy of Music, Theatre and Fine Arts, Moldova


Previous Guest Adjudicators

Guy Johnston (2013 and 2015)

Professor of ‘Cello at the Royal Academy of Music and winner of the BBC Young Musician of the Year and a Classical Brit Award

Remus Azoitei (2013)

Professor of Violin at the Royal Academy of Music, Artistic Director of the Enescu Society in London

Ilian Garnetz (2015)

Multi award-winning Moldovan violinist