13+ Entry

13+ Pre-Test applications for 2026 entry and 13+, 14+ applications for 2024 entry and now closed. 

The next admissions cycle will begin in the Summer of 2024.

Please email admissions@whitgift.co.uk if you have any further questions.

Key Dates

13+ Applications (Day & Boarding) Dates

Application Closing Date 
(including Scholarships)

Friday 6 October 2023 at midnight

Bursary Registration of Interest
(Day  places only)

Registrations Open:  Friday 8 September 2023
Registration Deadline: Friday 3 November 2023

Entrance Examination Saturday 11 November 2023 (Morning)
Interviews Wednesday 22 - Tuesday 28 November 2023 inclusive
Decisions emailed to parents Friday 8 December 2023
Acceptance Deadline Friday 23 February 2024 by mid-day
13+ Pre-Test for 2026 Entry (Boarding Only) Dates

Application Closing Date 
 

Friday 3 November 2023 at midnight
Entrance Examination Thursday 4 January 2024 (Morning)
Interviews Tuesday 16 January - Wednesday 24 January 2024 (inclusive)
Decisions emailed to parents Friday 9 February 2024
Acceptance Deadline Tuesday 5 March 2024 by mid-day

 

International Boarders 13+ & 14+ 

Dates

Application Closing Date
(including Scholarships)
 

Friday 6 October 2023 at midnight
Entrance Examination Between 4 and 11 November 2023
Interviews Wednesday 22 - Tuesday 28 November 2023
Decisions emailed to parents

13+ Friday 8 December 2023

14+ To be advised by the Admissions Team at time of application

Acceptance Deadline To be advised at the time of offer

Key Information