Adjudicators 2019

Please click on the names below to read individual biographies.

Current Adjudicators

Jessica Duchen

Author, journalist, critic and Editor of Amati Magazine

Ivo Stankov 

Leading Bulgarian violinist and Director of the London Festival of Bulgarian Culture

Lorraine Temple

Head of Brass at Whitgift School

Rosanna Whitfield

Director of Music at Whitgift School and adjudicator for the British and International Federation of Festivals

Philip Winter

Director of Orchestral Music at Whitgift


Guest Adjudicator 2019

Nigel Springthorpe

Head of Junior Music Courses, Guildhall School of Music and Drama


Previous Guest Adjudicators

Huw Davies (2017, 2015 and 2013)

Deputy Managing Director of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (RPO)

Simon Duja (2017)

International clarinet soloist and Professor at the Academy of Music, Theatre and Fine Arts, Moldova

Itzhak Rashkovsky (2017)

World-renowned Russian-Israeli violinist and pedagogue and Professor or Violin at the Royal College of Music

Ilian Garnetz (2015)

Multi award-winning Moldovan violinist

Guy Johnston (2013 and 2015)

Professor of ‘Cello at the Royal Academy of Music and winner of both the BBC Young Musician of the Year and a Classical Brit Award

Remus Azoitei (2013)

Professor of Violin at the Royal Academy of Music and Artistic Director of the Enescu Society in London


We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience

By using this site you are giving us your consent to set cookies. More Information